Title Announcement 8/15 for 8/16 Sign-Ups

Check it out!! The lovely Alexa (Alexa Loves Books) donated some ARCs to use for Literary Lushes ARC tours! Here are a few delights from Alexa that you can sign up for tomorrow!

Title: Starry Nights
Author: Daisy Whitney

Publishing Info: September 3rd 2013 by Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Series?: No
Donated by: Alexa (Alexa Loves BooksStarry Nights

Seventeen-year-old Julien is a romantic—he loves spending his free time at the museum poring over the great works of the Impressionists. But one night, a peach falls out of a Cezanne, Degas ballerinas dance across the floor, and Julien is not hallucinating.
The art is reacting to a curse that trapped a beautiful girl, Clio, in a painting forever. Julien has a chance to free Clio and he can’t help but fall in love with her. But love is a curse in its own right. And soon paintings begin to bleed and disappear. Together Julien and Clio must save the world’s greatest art . . . at the expense of the greatest love they’ve ever known. 
(Synopsis from Goodreads)

Title: Magic Marks the Spot
Author: Caroline Carlson

Publishing Info: September 10th 2013 by HarperCollins
Series?: Yes (The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates #1)
Donated by: Alexa (Alexa Loves Books)Magic Marks the Spot

Pirates! Magic! Treasure! A gargoyle? Caroline Carlson’s hilarious tween novel The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates #1: Magic Marks the Spot is perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket’s Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart’s Mysterious Benedict Society.

Hilary Westfield has always dreamed of being a pirate. She can tread water for thirty-seven minutes. She can tie a knot faster than a fleet of sailors, and she already owns a rather pointy sword.
There’s only one problem: The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates refuses to let any girl join their ranks of scourges and scallywags.
But Hilary is not the kind of girl to take no for answer. To escape a life of petticoats and politeness at her stuffy finishing school, Hilary sets out in search of her own seaworthy adventure, where she gets swept up in a madcap quest involving a map without an X, a magical treasure that likely doesn’t exist, a talking gargoyle, a crew of misfit scallywags, and the most treacherous—and unexpected—villain on the High Seas.(Synopsis from Goodreads)

Get ready for sign-ups starting Friday, August 16th! And a huge thanks to Alexa for the donations 🙂 🙂 🙂

Advertisements

We'd love to hear your thoughts!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s